![]()

Instituto Experience uses its own 30 mL label as a worked example of how to read a formula that lists 22 components under a single weight
LAKELAND, Fla., October 2, 2026 – A supplement bottle with a long ingredient list and a single combined weight is a common sight in the liquid-supplement category, and a hard label to read. Instituto Experience, the company behind Olivaro Drops, has released a six-question checklist for consumers facing that situation, using the Olivaro Drops Supplement Facts panel as its worked example. The checklist follows recent USA Today coverage of the product’s U.S. availability.
The company says the checklist grew out of the questions it sees from people researching Olivaro Drops reviews online: how much of each ingredient is in a serving, whether the product contains caffeine, and what the manufacturing statements actually cover. The checklist is written to apply to any proprietary-blend product, and the company has applied it to its own label first.
“If a label can’t answer a question, a consumer should know that before choosing, not after,” said Kevin Moore, Product Head at Instituto Experience. “We tested the checklist on our own panel because we’d rather point out the gaps ourselves than leave readers to find them.”
Why Proprietary Blends Prompt Questions
Under U.S. dietary-supplement labeling practice, a manufacturer may list a group of ingredients as a proprietary blend. The blend’s total weight and component names appear on the panel, in order of predominance by weight, but the individual amounts do not. This arrangement is legal and widespread, and it is also the reason consumers can find it difficult to compare two products that appear to share ingredients.
Olivaro Drops is a 30 mL dropper-bottle supplement. Its panel lists chromium, in the form of chromium picolinate, at 0.7 micrograms per 1 mL serving. Separately, it lists a 200-milligram proprietary blend of 22 botanical extracts, amino acids and related compounds. The checklist walks through what those two entries do and do not communicate.
Which Ingredients Have a Stated Amount?
On the Olivaro Drops panel, one ingredient does: chromium. The National Institutes of Health Office of Dietary Supplements describes chromium as an essential trace mineral found in some foods and available in supplement form. The other 22 components share one combined figure. The company’s guidance is to read a panel in two parts, the quantified items and the blended items, and to avoid assuming that knowing one tells you anything about the other.
What Can a Blend Total Tell You?
Very little about any single ingredient. Divided evenly, 200 milligrams across 22 components would average a little over nine milligrams each, but the company stresses that this is only arithmetic. Real formulas are rarely split evenly, and the label does not reveal how this one is divided. The practical consequence, according to the checklist, is that a consumer cannot place any individual ingredient next to the dose used in a published study. Study amounts, extraction methods and participant groups differ from what a finished commercial formula may contain, so a favorable or unfavorable finding on one ingredient does not carry over to the product.
Could the Product Contain Caffeine?
Two blend ingredients are worth checking. Green tea leaf extract and guarana seed extract both naturally contain caffeine, and both are in the Olivaro Drops blend. The National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health discusses green tea as a plant that contains caffeine along with catechins. Guarana is likewise associated with caffeine and related plant compounds.
Because the blend is not broken down, the company does not state a caffeine amount per serving. The checklist therefore advises consumer to treat the product as a possible additional caffeine source and to think about their usual coffee, tea, energy-drink and other supplement intake. People who take medication affected by caffeine are advised to ask a healthcare professional first.
“Most people count their coffee and forget the capsule or the dropper,” Moore said. “A botanical that carries caffeine belongs in the same mental tally.”
Are There Ingredient Names You Would Want Explained?
Several entries on a long panel are not self-explanatory. The Olivaro Drops blend lists three types of botanical roots or aerial parts that sound alike but are not interchangeable. Panax ginseng aerial extract comes from the above-ground part of a plant in the Asian ginseng family. NCCIH notes that Asian ginseng has been studied for several purposes and that the strength of the evidence varies by outcome. Siberian ginseng, listed on the panel as Eleutherococcus senticosus, belongs to a different botanical group. Astragalus is a separate root with its own traditional-use history.
Other entries are compound names, such as monoammonium glycyrrhizinate, GABA and raspberry ketones, that most consumer will not recognize on sight. The checklist suggests looking such names up in a reference source or asking a pharmacist, particularly for anyone with a medical condition or a medication routine.
The blend also includes a grapefruit fruit extract. Federal consumer guidance from the FDA on grapefruit and medications concerns grapefruit juice and certain prescription drugs. Whether that guidance bears on a grapefruit extract at an undisclosed amount is not something the label can answer, which is why the company recommends raising it with a pharmacist if you take prescription medicine.
What Does the Manufacturing Statement Actually Cover?
Instituto Experience states that Olivaro Drops is made in the United States at a facility it identifies as FDA-registered and following Current Good Manufacturing Practice rules. Those rules, found in 21 CFR Part 111, govern how dietary supplements are made, packaged, labeled and held. The company lists raw-material identity checks, heavy-metal screening and microbiological testing among its quality-control steps.
The checklist draws a line that consumer often miss. A manufacturing standard describes how a product is made and checked. It is not a statement about whether the product works, and the FDA does not approve dietary supplements for effectiveness before they go on sale. The company also notes that “FDA-registered” describes a facility’s registration status, not a review of the product itself.
Question 6: What Evidence Is Cited for the Finished Product?
For Olivaro Drops, the company says its published materials cite no clinical trial of the complete formula. Background on individual ingredients, such as the long use of maca as an Andean food crop or gymnema’s place in Ayurvedic herbal practice, is presented only as context about those plants. The same applies to the amino acid group: L-arginine, L-carnitine, L-glutamine and L-tyrosine each have a recognized role in the body, but a recognized role for the ingredient on its own is not evidence about a specific mixture.
The company says it does not position the product as a treatment for diabetes, high blood sugar or any other condition. People under a physician’s care should not replace prescribed treatment or recommended blood-glucose monitoring with a supplement.
“We publish what the label supports and say what it doesn’t,” Moore said. “A reader should be able to finish the checklist and know exactly how much weight to give our own product.”
The Olivaro Drops Panel at a Glance
Applied to its own label, the checklist yields the following summary, which the company has published alongside the guide:
-
One individually quantified nutrient: chromium, 0.7 mcg per 1 mL serving
-
One combined 200 mg blend of 22 components, with no individual amounts disclosed
-
Two caffeine-containing botanicals inside that blend, with no stated caffeine amount
-
No cited clinical trial of the finished formula
-
A manufacturing statement that describes production standards, not product approval
Format, Storage and Package Directions
The product is supplied in an amber glass dropper bottle, which the company says is intended to limit light exposure. The package directs users to shake before use and to follow the serving directions printed on the current bottle rather than descriptions found elsewhere online. It should be stored somewhere cool and dry, away from direct heat and sunlight, and should not be used if the tamper-evident seal is missing or damaged when the package arrives.
The company recommends consulting a qualified healthcare professional before use for anyone who is pregnant, nursing, under 18, managing a medical condition, or taking prescription or over-the-counter medication.
Availability
Olivaro Drops is available in the United States through the company’s website and authorized online retail partners, in 30-, 90- and 180-day supply options. Distribution is coordinated from Lakeland, Florida.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many ingredients does the Olivaro Drops blend contain?
Twenty-two botanical extracts, amino acids and related compounds, listed under a combined 200 mg total.
Is chromium part of the blend?
No. Chromium is listed separately and individually, at 0.7 mcg per 1 mL serving, in the form of chromium picolinate.
Does the company state how much caffeine is in a serving?
No. Green tea leaf extract and guarana seed extract are in the blend, but their individual amounts, and the resulting caffeine content, are not disclosed.
Does the manufacturing statement mean the FDA approved the product?
No. It describes how the product is made, and dietary supplements are not approved by the FDA for effectiveness before sale.
Is Olivaro Drops intended to treat a medical condition?
No. It is positioned as a general dietary supplement and is not a substitute for medical care.
About Instituto Experience
Founded in 2020, Instituto Experience develops dietary supplements with a stated focus on ingredient disclosure, manufacturing information, and consumer product documentation, aiming to enhance transparency in the dietary supplement industry.
The company states that its products are manufactured in the United States at facilities operating under applicable dietary-supplement manufacturing requirements. Olivaro Drops is supplied in a 30 mL dropper bottle and combines chromium picolinate with a 200 mg proprietary blend containing botanical extracts, amino acids and related ingredients.
Media Contact
Kevin Moore, Product Head
Instituto Experience
11870 62nd St N, Largo, FL 33773, USA
Phone: +1 (507) 448-8190
Email: support@olivarodrops.com
Website: olivarodrops.com
References
[1] National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements, “Chromium: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals.”
[2] National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, “Green Tea: Usefulness and Safety.”
[3] National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, “Asian Ginseng: Usefulness and Safety.”
[4] U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Dietary Supplement Current Good Manufacturing Practice Regulations, 21 CFR Part 111.
[5] U.S. Food and Drug Administration, “Grapefruit Juice and Some Drugs Don’t Mix.”
Disclaimer: Olivaro Drops is a dietary supplement intended for general daily nutritional support. It is not a drug and is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent diabetes, high blood sugar or any other disease or medical condition, and it is not a substitute for medical diagnosis, prescribed treatment or blood-sugar monitoring recommended by a healthcare provider. These statements have not been evaluated by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Research referenced in this release concerns individual ingredients studied independently and does not constitute clinical evaluation of the complete Olivaro Drops formula. Consumers should consult a qualified healthcare professional before use where appropriate, particularly if pregnant, nursing, under 18, managing a medical condition or taking prescription or over-the-counter medication.
